About UsAdmissionsAcademicsCampus LifeAthleticsAlumniParentsGiving

School News

Mayor Appoints Students to Youth Commission
Posted 08/17/2012 10:40AM

Parker students Madeline Ottilie ’15 and Pretam Soundararajan ’14 were two of 18 young adults chosen for the San Diego Youth Commission. 2nd District Councilmember Kevin Faulconer selected Ottilie for the position while 5th District Councilmember Carl DeMaio designated Soundararajan.

The members of the Commission are responsible for identifying critical issues that affect youth in the City of San Diego and provide advice and recommendations to the Mayor, City Council, City Manager, and other City officials on issues affecting youth in the City of San Diego. The Commission will meet monthly at City Hall.

All members of the Commission were appointed by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council. All 18 members are between the ages of 14 and 22.

© 2015 Francis Parker School
Mission Hills Campus
Lower School
4201 Randolph Street
San Diego, CA 92103
619 / 298-9110
Linda Vista Campus
Middle/Upper School
6501 Linda Vista Road
San Diego, CA 92111
858 / 569-7900
Follow us on social media:

email page print page small type large type
powered by finalsite