A Century of Educational Leadership

Founders and Directors


Clara Sturges Johnson

William Templeton Johnson

Past Presidents / Chairs of the Board of Trustees

1929-1931 Ethel D. Mintzer 1979-1982 John Seiber
1931-1938 Armistead Carter 1982-1985 Jeffrey Mason
1939-1943 C. Arnholdt Smith 1985-1986 James Hill
1943-1946 Paul Rayburn, Jr. 1986-1988 Hon. Kevin Midlam
1946-1948 Clyde Cunningham 1988-1990 James H. West
1948-1949 George D. Huff, M.D. 1990-1992 Thomas Hazard
1949-1952 Philip L. Gildred, Sr. 1992-1994 David Mulliken
1952-1953 Allan S. Klauber 1994-1996 Mary Walshok
1953-1954 Edward Guymon 1996-1998 Sharon Beamer
1954-1955 Judge Ronald Abernathy 1998-2000 David Hale
1955-1956 William T. Stephens 2000-2002 James Waring
1956-1957 Frederick Hollander 2002-2005 Darryl Solberg
1957-1958 Sterling Hutcheson 2005-2008 Jimmy Anklesaria
1958-1960 V. Evan Jones 2008-2010 William Ingram
1960-1962 John B. Gibson 2010-2012 Jon Lauer
1962-1964 V. Evan Jones 2012-2014 William Jones
1964-1965 Everett C. Davis 2014-2016 Kathy Purdon
1965-1971 George A. Scott Current Jeff Silberman '76
1971-1972 Otto Hirr
1972-1975 J. Mark Rhoads
1975-1978 Philip L. Gildred, Jr.
Hon. J. Lawrence Irving

Francis Parker School is a private, independent, coeducational, college preparatory day school for students in Junior Kindergarten through Grade 12 from across San Diego County. Founded in 1912, the Lower School is located on the Mission Hills Campus with the Upper and Middle Schools on the Linda Vista Campus. Parker's mission is to inspire a diverse community of independent thinkers whose academic excellence, global perspective and strength of character prepare them to make a meaningful difference in the world.

Mission Hills Campus Lower School

4201 Randolph Street
San Diego, CA 92103

Linda Vista Campus Middle/Upper School

6501 Linda Vista Road
San Diego, CA 92111
858 / 569-7900