Parker 7-22
INSIDE ATHLETICS

 

ATHLETICS MISSION 

At Parker, we believe that athletics is an integral and valuable component of our students’ overall educational experience. We believe that student-athletes benefit not only physically and emotionally by participating and competing in sports, we believe that one of our fundamental responsibilities is to help student-athletes develop critical skills (e.g., teamwork, resilience, leadership, tenacity, etc.) that promote success in the classroom, in college and in life.

The Athletics Department fulfills this mission by:

 
  • Emphasizing the importance of our coaches as educators – we expect our coaches to teach student-athletes the fundamentals of their sport and to be role models for sportsmanship, respect, and integrity
  • Ensuring that our student-athletes understand that participation in athletics is a privilege, not a right – we expect all of our student-athletes to represent Parker as model citizens
  • Building school spirit, camaraderie and an atmosphere of togetherness across all of our sports teams – we strive to be a source of pride for our students, school, and community

MEET OUR ATHLETICS TEAM

Anthony Thomas

Athletic Director

athomas@francisparker.org

John Herman

Associate Athletic Director

jherman@francisparker.org

Missy Ross

Administrative Assistant

mross@francisparker.org

David Glassey

Middle School Athletic Director

dglassey@francisparker.org

Jarrad Phillips

PE Department Chair

jphillips@francisparker.org

Amani Walker

Manager of Athletics Facilities & Equipment 

awalker@francisparker.org

Niki Dehner

Athletic Trainer

ndehner@francisparker.org

Jeff Rose

Strength & Conditioning Coach

jrose@francisparker.org

Fall Season Program Heads

Football: Matt Morrison mmorrison@francisparker.org

Girls Volleyball: Audra Dent adent@francisparker.org

Boys Sand Volleyball: John Herman jherman@francisparker.org

Boys Water Polo: Sam Busby sbusby@francisparker.org

Girls Golf: Jack Klein          jklein@francisparker.org

Girls Tennis: Tracey Plascencia tplascencia@francisparker.org

Cross Country: Matt Schellenberg mschellenberg@francisparker.org

Sailing: Chris McGrath cmcgrath@francisparker.org

Cheer: Jocelin Morales jmorales@francisparker.org

Dance: Amber Hendrix ahendrix@francisparker.org

Surf: Cecile Santini csantini@francisparker.org

Winter Season Program Heads

Boys Basketball: Jim Tomey jtomey@francisparker.org

Girls Basketball: Judy Spoelstra jspoelstra@francisparker.org

Boys Soccer: Amani Walker awalker@francisparker.org

Girls Soccer: Melissa Warner mwarner@francisparker.org

Cheer: Jocelin Morales jmorales@francisparker.org

Dance: Amber Hendrix ahendrix@francisparker.org

Surf: Cecile Santini csantini@francisparker.org

Spring Season Program Heads

Baseball: Amad Stephens astephens@francisparker.org

Boys Golf: Jack Klein        jklein@francisparker.org

Boys Lacrosse: Ken Maguire kmaguire@francisparker.org

Girls Lacrosse: Casey Taggart ctaggart@francisparker.org

Sailing: Chris McGrath cmcgrath@francisparker.org

Girls Sand Volleyball: Audra Dent adent@francisparker.org

Softball: Jenny Schafran jschafran@francisparker.org

Boys Tennis: Tucker Clary tclary@francisparker.org

Track and Field: DJ Wallcott dwalcott@francisparker.org

Boys Volleyball: John Herman jherman@francisparker.org

X