Athletics Coach and Staff Directory

Anthony Thomas
Athletic Director
858 / 569-7900 x 4147
athomas@francisparker.org
John Herman
Associate Athletic Director
858 / 569-7900 x 4141
jherman@francisparker.org
Missy Ross
Administrative Assistant
858 / 569-7900 x 4124
mross@francisparker.org
David Glassey
Middle School Athletic Director
858 / 569-7900 x 4121
dglassey@francisparker.org
Jarrad Phillips
PE Department Chair
858 / 569-7900 x 4148
jphillips@francisparker.org
Amani Walker
Manager of Athletic Facilities and Equipment
858 / 569-7900 x 4167
awalker@francisparker.org
Niki Dehner
Athletic Trainer
858 / 569-7900 x 4156 
ndehner@francisparker.org
Jeff Rose
Strength & Conditioning Coach
858 / 569-7900
jerose@francisparker.org

Fall Season


Football
Program Head: Matt Morrison '05
Girls Volleyball
Program Head: Audra Dent
Boys Sand Volleyball
Program Head: John Herman
Water Polo
Program Head: Sam Busby
Girls Golf
Program Head: Jack Klein
Girls Tennis
Program Head: Tracey Plascencia
Cross Country
Program Head: Matt Schellenberg
Sailing
Program Head: Chris McGrath
Cheer
Program Head: Stacy Sirkissoon
Surfing
Program Head: Cecile Santini
Dance
Program Head: Amber Hendrix

Winter Season


Boys Basketball
Program Head: Jim Tomey
Girls Basketball
Program Head: Judy Spoelstra
Boys Soccer
Program Head: Amani Walker
Girls Soccer
Program Head: Melissa Warner
Girls Water Polo
Program Head: Sam Busby
Surfing
Program Head: Cecile Santini
Sailing
Program Head: Chris McGrath
Cheer
Program Head: Jocelin Morales
Dance
Program Head: Amber Hendrix

Spring Season


Baseball
Program Head: Amad Stephens
Boys Golf
Program Head: Jack Klein
Boys Lacrosse
Program Head: Ken Maguire
Girls Lacrosse
Program Head: Casey Taggart
Sailing
Program Head: Chris McGrath
Girls Sand Volleyball
Program Head: Audra Dent
Softball
Program Head: Jenny Schafran
Boys Tennis
Program Head: Tracey Plascencia
Track & Field
Program Head: DJ Walcott
Boys Volleyball
Program Head: John Herman

Athletics Mission Statement

At Parker, we believe that athletics is an integral and valuable component of our students’ overall educational experience. We believe that student-athletes benefit not only physically and emotionally by participating and competing in sports, we believe that one of our fundamental responsibilities is to help student-athletes develop critical skills (e.g., teamwork, resilience, leadership, tenacity, etc.) that promote success in the classroom, in college and in life.

Mission Hills Campus Lower School

4201 Randolph Street
San Diego, CA 92103
 

Linda Vista Campus Middle/Upper School

6501 Linda Vista Road
San Diego, CA 92111
858 / 569-7900