Athletics Coach and Staff Directory

Anthony Thomas
Athletic Director
858 / 569-7900 x 4147
athomas@francisparker.org
John Herman
Associate Athletic Director
858 / 569-7900 x 4141
jherman@francisparker.org
Missy Ross
Administrative Assistant
858 / 569-7900 x 4124
mross@francisparker.org
David Glassey
Middle School Athletic Director
858 / 569-7900 x 4121
dglassey@francisparker.org
Jarrad Phillips
PE Department Chair
858 / 569-7900 x 4148
jphillips@francisparker.org
Amani Walker
Manager of Athletic Facilities and Equipment
858 / 569-7900 x 4167
awalker@francisparker.org
Niki Dehner
Athletic Trainer
858 / 569-7900 x 4156 
ndehner@francisparker.org
Jeff Rose
Strength & Conditioning Coach
858 / 569-7900
jrose@francisparker.org

Fall Season

Football Program Head: Matt Morrison '05 mmorrison@francisparker.org
Girls Volleyball Program Head: Audra Dent adent@francisparker.org
Boys Sand Volleyball Program Head: John Herman jherman@francisparker.org
Water Polo Program Head: Sam Busby sbusby@francisparker.org
Girls Golf Program Head: Stacey Zoyiopoulos szoyiopoulos@francisparker.org
Girls Tennis Program Head: Mackenzie White mwhite@francisparker.org
Cross Country Program Head: Matt Schellenberg mschellenberg@francisparker.org
Sailing Program Head: Chris McGrath cmcgrath@francisparker.org
Cheer Program Head: Michael Stutts mstutts@francisparker.org
Dance Program Head: Amber Hendrix ahendrix@francisparker.org

Winter Season

Boys Basketball Program Head: Jim Tomey jtomey@francisparker.org
Girls Basketball Program Head: Jeremiah Pelaiz jpelaiz@francisparker.org 
Boys Soccer Program Head: Jarrad Phillips jphillips@francisparker.org
Girls Soccer Program Head: Marc Thiebach mthiebach@francisparker.org
Cheer Program Head: Michael Stutts mstutts@francisparker.org
Dance Program Head: Amber Hendrix ahendrix@francisparker.org

Spring Season

Baseball Program Head: Amad Stephens astephens@francisparker.org
Boys Golf Program Head: Jack Klein jklein@francisparker.org 
Boys Lacrosse Program Head: Dave McCarthy dmccarthy@francisparker.org
Girls Lacrosse Program Head: TBA  
Sailing Program Head: Chris McGrath cmcgrath@francisparker.org
Girls Sand Volleyball Program Head: Heather Dunn hdunn@francisparker.org
Softball Program Head: TBA
Surfing Program Head: Cecile Santini csantini@francisparker.org
Boys Tennis Program Head: Mackenzie White mwhite@francisparker.org
Track & Field Program Head: DJ Walcott dwalcott@francisparker.org
Boys Volleyball Program Head: John Herman jherman@francisparker.org

Download the App

Parkerʼs Athletics department launched the “Parker Lancers” app through the REPu Sports platform. The app allows Parker students, parents, alumni, and friends to stay up to date with the Schoolʼs athletic teams. Users can follow favorite sports for schedules, scores, player info, photos, and videos. 

Learn more at parkerlancers.com/app

Athletics Mission Statement

At Parker, we believe that athletics is an integral and valuable component of our students’ overall educational experience. We believe that student-athletes benefit not only physically and emotionally by participating and competing in sports, we believe that one of our fundamental responsibilities is to help student-athletes develop critical skills (e.g., teamwork, resilience, leadership, tenacity, etc.) that promote success in the classroom, in college and in life.

Mission Hills Campus Lower School

4201 Randolph Street
San Diego, CA 92103
 

Linda Vista Campus Middle/Upper School

6501 Linda Vista Road
San Diego, CA 92111
858 / 569-7900