Upper School Calendar

To view the Upper School Calendar of upcoming events, log into the Parent Portal.


Monday, August 29 –
Friday, September 2
Professional Development Days & Student Orientation
Tuesday, September 6 First Day of Classes
Friday, October 7 Professional Development Day – No School
Friday, October 7 –
Monday, October 10
Fall Break – No School
Friday, November 18 End of 1st Trimester
Monday, November 21 –
Friday, November 25
Thanksgiving Break – No School
Monday, December 19 –
Monday, January 2
December Break – No School
Friday, January 13 Professional Development Day – No School
Monday, January 16 Martin Luther King Day – No School
Monday, February 20 –
Friday, February 24
February Break – No School
Friday, March 10 End of 2nd Trimester
Monday, March 13 Professional Development Day – No School
Monday, April 10 –
Friday, April 14
Spring Break – No School
Monday, May 29 Memorial Day – No School
Saturday, June 3 Commencement
Wednesday, June 7 Last Day of Class for Grade 6 through Grade 8 (Half Day)
Thursday, June 8 Last Day of Class for JK through Grade 5
Thursday, June 8 Middle School Promotion
Friday, June 9 Lower School Promotion
Friday, June 9 Last Day of Class for Grade 9 through Grade 11
Monday, June 12 –
Friday, June 16
Faculty Professional Development Days
June 19 – July 7 Summer Session I
July 10 – July 28 Summer Session II


Francis Parker School is a private, independent, coeducational, college preparatory day school for students in Junior Kindergarten through Grade 12 from across San Diego County. Founded in 1912, the Lower School is located on the Mission Hills Campus with the Upper and Middle Schools on the Linda Vista Campus. Parker's mission is to inspire a diverse community of independent thinkers whose academic excellence, global perspective and strength of character prepare them to make a meaningful difference in the world.

Mission Hills Campus Lower School

4201 Randolph Street
San Diego, CA 92103
 

Linda Vista Campus Middle/Upper School

6501 Linda Vista Road
San Diego, CA 92111
858 / 569-7900