Upper School Calendar

To view the Upper School Calendar of upcoming events, log into the Parent Portal.


Monday, August 28 –
Friday, September 1
Professional Development Days & Student Orientation
Tuesday, September 5 First Day of Classes
Friday, October 6 Professional Development Day – No School
Friday, October 6 –
Monday, October 9
Fall Break – No School
Friday, November 17 End of 1st Trimester
Monday, November 20 –
Friday, November 24
Thanksgiving Break – No School
Friday, December 22 –
Friday, January 5
December Break – No School
Monday, January 15 Martin Luther King, Jr. Day – No School
Monday, January 22 Professional Development Day – No School
Monday, February 19 Presidents Day – No School
Friday, March 2 End of 2nd Trimester
Monday, March 5 –
Friday, March 9
Mid-Winter Break – No School
Monday, April 16 –
Friday, April 20
Spring Break – No School
Monday, April 30 Professional Development Day – No School
Monday, May 28 Memorial Day – No School
Saturday, June 2 Commencement
Wednesday, June 6 Last Day of Class for Grade 6 through Grade 8 (Half Day)
Thursday, June 7 Last Day of Class for JK through Grade 5
Thursday, June 7 Middle School Promotion
Friday, June 8 Lower School Promotion
Friday, June 8 Last Day of Class for Grade 9 through Grade 11
Monday, June 11 –
Friday, June 15
Faculty Professional Development Days
June 18 – July 6 Summer Session I
July 9 – July 27 Summer Session II


Francis Parker School is a private, independent, coeducational, college preparatory day school for students in Junior Kindergarten through Grade 12 from across San Diego County. Founded in 1912, the Lower School is located on the Mission Hills Campus with the Upper and Middle Schools on the Linda Vista Campus. Parker's mission is to inspire a diverse community of independent thinkers whose academic excellence, global perspective and strength of character prepare them to make a meaningful difference in the world.

Mission Hills Campus Lower School

4201 Randolph Street
San Diego, CA 92103
 

Linda Vista Campus Middle/Upper School

6501 Linda Vista Road
San Diego, CA 92111
858 / 569-7900